Edit the Mobile Menu

Customer Reviews


Please check back soon for more information.

Average Review Rating: 5.0
42 Reviews
DealerRater

7/3/2017

This is the 5th or 6th Mazda we have purchased from Raines. Friendly Staff and excellent service. Highly recommended!!! Tim Russell worked with us. He was great!!! Show Full Review

Edmunds.com - Service

4/20/2017

We have had our Mazda for about a year and have been dealing with a squeaky center console for that entire time. It had previously been worked on 2 times at a different dealership that went out of business. After taking it to Lester Raines, the mechanic spent the time that was required to fix the problem, even taking it for a test drive with my husband. We are relieved and please to have a quiet car, and more than satisfied with the mechanic's work. I would recommend him again any day. I can't comment on price and quotes, as this was covered under my warranty, however, it was a very positive experience. Show Full Review

Cars.com

9/2/2016

I always know my vehicle is in good hands at Lester Raines Mazda. The entire staff...from sales to service...has always been pleasant. Customer service is top notch and I feel confident that my vehicle will perform its best. Show Full Review

Google+

8/10/2016

Lester was great to talk to as well as Sam treated me like family. I would recommend them to any and everyone, Thank You Lester Rained Mazda

Google+

8/2/2016

We were very happy with our experience buying a Mazda3 from Tim Russell at Lester Raines Mazda. He was so very helpful and courteous throughout the process. Show Full Review

Facebook - Web

7/26/2016

My wife and I just recently purchased a Mazda from Tim Russell. I never really buy A vehicle in state due to bad experiences, but Tim was one the best salesman I've ever dealt with. His communication with me was great and his prices were very fair. He didn't have the vehicle my wife wanted on the lot, so he had to find the car we wanted and had it ready for us in two days! I recommend anyone who wants a Mazda to see him! I hope he is around to do more business with him in the future. Show Full Review

Yelp

6/7/2016

Great deal, no problems, in and out as fast as you can buy a shirt. (And I got to keep mine) Lester is a good guy and Kurt Morganroth is by far a true gentleman to work with. Love my new Mazda You just can not go wrong buying a new car here. Show Full Review

Cars.com

5/26/2016

I took my Mazda 3 to Lester Raines for an oil change & tire rotation. I was in and out within 45 minutes. The service adviser who took care of me, Andrew Barr, did an outstanding job. He was helpful, polite and efficient. I waited while the work was being performed in their lounge, which is always comfortable with a nice selection of coffee, tea and snacks. I won't trust my vehicle with anyone else. Show Full Review

Cars.com

5/17/2016

Sam is a fantastic salesman! I would recommend buying a Mazda from him anytime!

Cars.com

3/9/2016

Mazda service department is outstanding, Danny is always helpful and I feel like I was treated very fair and no way was I put off. Rob doing the work on my Mazda 5 should be commended on his workmanship also does a outstanding job.. Show Full Review

Cars.com

2/25/2016

Tim Russell at Lester-Raines Mazda in Charleston, WV was great to work with. He took his time with us and he was very friendly. They were having computer problems and he went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of. He was very knowledgable and answered all of our questions. Show Full Review

Facebook - Web

2/5/2016

Had an outstanding experience buying our THIRD Mazda from Lester Raines!! Tim Russell is fantastic every time we are ready to purchase a new vehicle. The process is always quick, friendly and the best deal out there. Thumbs Up!!! Show Full Review

Cars.com

10/30/2015

I purchased a new CX3 from Tim Russell on October 26, 2015. The entire process (initial contact, test drive, price negotiation, and delivery) was handled in a professional and courteous manner. Tim was willing to communicate by a variety of methods, including text, email, and phone. He was very knowledgeable about the car and its features, and he was enthusiastic about Mazda cars. Finally, Tim went out of his way to help me pick up my new car. I had to return a leased vehicle to another dealership in Charleston, so Tim met me at that dealership and drove me back to Lester Raines Mazda. Highly recommend purchasing your new Mazda from Tim Russell and Lester Raines Mazda! Show Full Review

Yelp

10/27/2015

Our buying experience was as easy and fun as it can get. Our salesman, Tim Russell, was knowledgeable concerning the vehicle we were interested in. We was patient with my wife, he answered all of my questions and he was as pleasant a man that I have ever encountered. We have never been to Lester Raines before nor have we purchased a Mazda but when we left we felt like we made a good friend. Show Full Review

Cars.com

10/22/2015

I was in the market for a new AWD vehicle. Tim Russell helped me and I test drove the Mazda CX-5. I loved the car, but ended up not purchasing at the time, due to possibly getting a company vehicle. Fast forward to a year later, I changed jobs and was in the market for a new vehicle again. The experience I had with Tim the first time was so great, that I wanted to go back and purchase a car from him. The Mazda CX-3 is new for 2016 and I test drove it and wanted to purchase it. Tim was helpful, courteous, and kept me informed the whole process. This was the best car experience I have ever had. If you want a genuine person who isn't pushy and truly wants you to be happy with your purchase, go to Tim! Show Full Review

Google+

10/10/2015

I recently purchased a new Mazda 6 from Lester Raines Imports and was pleased with the entire experience. The salesmen were courteous and professional, allowing me to drive the cars by myself without the usual passenger seat sales pitch. Their offers were reasonable and they didn't insult me with a low-ball offer right off the bat. I liked the way the same salesman handled every part of the transaction. He appraised my trade, approved the deal, arranged the financing, and handled all of the paperwork without having to consult "the man behind the curtain" or hand me off to anyone else. They made the whole process painless and convenient. I would recommend them to anyone in the market for a new car. Show Full Review

DealerRater

10/6/2015

In April my fiancee and I attended the Manila International Auto Show. We saw a beautiful little red Mazda on display that we both loved the looks of. So much so, in fact, that we took each other's pictures beside it. By the looks of it I thought it was a very expensive concept car. In May or June I test drove a 2015 MX5 at Lester Raines' Mazda. In the past I have owned Fiat 850 and 124 Spyders as well as a Triumph Mark II and an MGB. Driving the Mazda gave me the same exhilaration as I remembered from those roadsters - pure fun. I had seen videos of the 2016 MX5 or I would have been on the way to the bank when I finished the test drive. I mentioned this to Tim Russell, the Sales Manager at Les Raines and he offered to put me on the waiting list for a 2016. He hadn't seen one yet and I was only basing my decision on the test drive of the 2015 and the videos I had seen online talking about the 2016 (which was not yet on the market). I appreciated not getting a "Hard sell" from anyone at the dealership, no calls trying to keep me "on the hook" or trying to sell me a 2015 model. Several times when I was in the neighborhood I stopped and spoke with Tim. At one point he mentioned that when they received their allocation of vehicles if I liked we could configure one exactly as I would want it and they would order one that way. Multiple times he mentioned I was under no obligation to purchase that vehicle (or any other) if I decided not to when I saw it. When they learned they could order the 2016 MX5s; Tim called to let me know I could stop by when convenient and we could set one up as I would like. Armed with pages of specifications I downloaded from the Mazda USA website I went in and we sat at Tim's computer configuring my roadster: a Soul Red, Club edition MX5 with the BBS wheel package and the Aero package with 6 speed manual transmission. A couple weeks later Tim called to tell me they had begun construction of my Miata in Hiroshima and he even had the serial number it would bear from that point on. I believe it was at that point that I looked at the photos from Manila and realized my Fiancee and I took our photos beside the exact model car I ordered for us, right down to the performance accessories!! From that point on, whenever Tim received an update he called and told me. Whenever one of my sons and I would just "drop in" to his office he would stop what he was doing, get on the computer and show us where are car was in the production process. This continued until he called about a week ago and said he emailed his rep and learned my MX5 was literally being loaded on the car transport truck that day. "Above and beyond" service? He called late afternoon last Thursday and sent me a video of my Miata being unloaded from the truck at his showroom. He stuck around until I could get there a little later to show me the vehicle. The next day (last Friday, Oct 2) he picked me up at home and drove me to the dealership. I was not trading in another vehicle so rather than inconvenience me he drove me to the dealership. About 5 minutes later he had all the forms ready for me to sign and I was on my way. I stopped back yesterday and he took me to their body shop to meet the technicians who applied the Auto Armor (Which I very highly recommend) to my MX5. That way I could get care tips from the experts. Tim Russell could not have been more helpful, more professional or more personable. I have visited and dealt with a lot of car dealers/salesmen in the past and they could all learn a lot from Tim about how to take care of the customer. Would I recommend Les Raines Mazda to anyone else? I already have. That speaks volumes. Show Full Review

Yelp

10/6/2015

In April my fiancee and I attended the Manila International Auto Show. We saw a beautiful little red Mazda on display that we both loved the looks of. So much so, in fact, that we took each other's pictures beside it. By the looks of it I thought it was a very expensive concept car. In May or June I test drove a 2015 MX5. In the past I have owned Fiat 850 and 124 Spyders as well as a Triumph Mark II and an MGB. Driving the Mazda gave me the same exhilaration as I remembered from those roadsters - pure fun. I had seen videos of the 2016 MX5 or I would have been on the way to the bank when I finished the test drive. I mentioned this to Tim Russell, the Sales Manager at Les Raines and he offered to put me on the waiting list for a 2016. He hadn't seen one yet and I was only basing my decision on the test drive of the 2015 and the videos I had seen online talking about the 2016 (which was not yet on the market). I appreciated not getting a "Hard sell" from anyone at the dealership, no calls trying to keep me "on the hook" or trying to sell me the 2015 model. Several times when I was in the neighborhood I stopped and spoke with Tim. At one point he mentioned that when they received their allocation of vehicles if I liked we could configure one exactly as I would want it and they would order one that way. Multiple times he mentioned I was under no obligation to purchase that vehicle (or any other) if I decided not to when I saw it. When they learned they could order the 2016 MX5s; Tim called to let me know I could stop by when convenient and we could set one up as I would like. Armed with pages of specifications I downloaded from the Mazda USA website I went in and we sat at Tim's computer configuring my roadster: a Soul Red, Club edition MX5 with the BBS wheel package and the Aero package with 6 speed manual transmission. A couple weeks later Tim called to tell me they had begun construction of my Miata in Hiroshima and he even had the serial number it would bear from that point on. I believe it was at that point that I looked at the photos from Manila and realized my Fiancee and I took our photos beside the exact model car I ordered for us, right down to the performance accessories!! From that point on, whenever Tim received an update he called and told me. Whenever one of my sons and I would just "drop in" to his office he would stop what he was doing, get on the computer and show us where are car was in the production process. This continued until he called about a week ago and said he emailed his rep and learned my MX5 was literally being loaded on the car transport truck that day. "Above and beyond" service? He called late afternoon last Thursday and sent me a video of my Miata being unloaded from the truck at his showroom. He stuck around until I could get there a little later to show me the vehicle. The next day (last Friday, Oct 2) he picked me up at home and drove me to the dealership. I was not trading in another vehicle so rather than inconvenience me he drove me to the dealership. About 5 minutes later he had all the forms ready for me to sign and I was on my way. I stopped back yesterday and he took me to their body shop to meet the technicians who applied the Auto Armor (Which I very highly recommend) to my MX5. That way I could get care tips from the experts. Tim Russell could not have been more helpful, more professional or more personable. I have visited and dealt with a lot of car dealers/salesmen in the past and they could all learn a lot from Tim about how to take care of the customer.Would I recommend Les Raines Mazda to anyone else? I already have. That speaks volumes. Show Full Review

Cars.com

8/12/2015

First of all, you can't beat the vehicles...that helps a lot. The salesman I negotiated with is Tim Russell. He was straightforward, valuing my time and his. I told him what I wanted, he told me what he had, and what he could do for me. A slight bit of negotiation, and the deal was on. At the time of purchase, he had just started with the sale of a different car, and instead of letting me sit there, he called in a second salesman, Mike Shrewsbury. Both salesmen were friendly, personable, straight forward, etc. Although I know they want to sell cars, they made it feel like they were more interested in me finding what I want, not them "closing the deal". I would definitely recommend them, the dealership, and Mazda vehicles to those in the market for a vehicle. Thanks!! Show Full Review

Cars.com

6/9/2015

My MAZDA salesman, Mike Shrewsbury, was top notch from start to finish. He was helpful with specific vehicle information, but not pushy or "aggressive" in his sales approach. During the negotiation process, I found him to be honest, forthright and.... friendly! He followed through with my requests and made the whole buying process "pain free." I will definitely recommend him, and the Lester Raines dealership to others. Show Full Review