Edit the Mobile Menu

Customer Reviews


Please check back soon for more information.

Average Review Rating: 5.0
46 Reviews
DealerRater

11/3/2017

I called the day prior to bringing my 2015 Mazda3 in for oil change, tire alarm issues and inspection and needed it fairly quickly. I was given an appointment for the next morning. I was able to use the "Early Bird" drop off to let Service know what all needed to be done and when I needed the car back so that I was not even late to work. Everything was done well ahead of the deadline I had and I received a phone call from Andrew letting me know that everything had been done and that I could pick up my vehicle. When I showed interest in a new Mazda CX3, Andrew immediately took me out and showed me the loaner that they were using. Very friendly and helpful. Show Full Review

Cars.com

11/1/2017

I originally had taken my car in for service and fell in love with a eternal blue Mazda 3. This will make my second Mazda that I have purchased and you honestly can't find a better car. Tim Russell made the experience so enjoyable. If you are in the market for a car, go pay Tim a visit, trust me you will not be sorry. Show Full Review

Google+

8/27/2017

I had a great experience ! I called due to problems with my Mazda ,I was 2 hours away and he fit me in. They took care of the problem and a recall that I didn't know about and was very professional and helpful!! It was worth my 2 hour drive just to have such great service!!!! Show Full Review

DealerRater

8/24/2017

Could not have asked for a better car buying experience. Tim Russell was terrific throughout the entire process. No pressure. Very friendly and courteous. Am totally sold on Mazda's after only one week. Would not hesitate in recommending Lester Raines Mazda to anyone. We're sure to return! Show Full Review

DealerRater

7/3/2017

This is the 5th or 6th Mazda we have purchased from Raines. Friendly Staff and excellent service. Highly recommended!!! Tim Russell worked with us. He was great!!! Show Full Review

Edmunds.com - Service

4/20/2017

We have had our Mazda for about a year and have been dealing with a squeaky center console for that entire time. It had previously been worked on 2 times at a different dealership that went out of business. After taking it to Lester Raines, the mechanic spent the time that was required to fix the problem, even taking it for a test drive with my husband. We are relieved and please to have a quiet car, and more than satisfied with the mechanic's work. I would recommend him again any day. I can't comment on price and quotes, as this was covered under my warranty, however, it was a very positive experience. Show Full Review

Cars.com

9/2/2016

I always know my vehicle is in good hands at Lester Raines Mazda. The entire staff...from sales to service...has always been pleasant. Customer service is top notch and I feel confident that my vehicle will perform its best. Show Full Review

Google+

8/10/2016

Lester was great to talk to as well as Sam treated me like family. I would recommend them to any and everyone, Thank You Lester Rained Mazda

Google+

8/2/2016

We were very happy with our experience buying a Mazda3 from Tim Russell at Lester Raines Mazda. He was so very helpful and courteous throughout the process. Show Full Review

Facebook - Web

7/26/2016

My wife and I just recently purchased a Mazda from Tim Russell. I never really buy A vehicle in state due to bad experiences, but Tim was one the best salesman I've ever dealt with. His communication with me was great and his prices were very fair. He didn't have the vehicle my wife wanted on the lot, so he had to find the car we wanted and had it ready for us in two days! I recommend anyone who wants a Mazda to see him! I hope he is around to do more business with him in the future. Show Full Review

Yelp

6/7/2016

Great deal, no problems, in and out as fast as you can buy a shirt. (And I got to keep mine) Lester is a good guy and Kurt Morganroth is by far a true gentleman to work with. Love my new Mazda You just can not go wrong buying a new car here. Show Full Review

Cars.com

5/26/2016

I took my Mazda 3 to Lester Raines for an oil change & tire rotation. I was in and out within 45 minutes. The service adviser who took care of me, Andrew Barr, did an outstanding job. He was helpful, polite and efficient. I waited while the work was being performed in their lounge, which is always comfortable with a nice selection of coffee, tea and snacks. I won't trust my vehicle with anyone else. Show Full Review

Cars.com

5/17/2016

Sam is a fantastic salesman! I would recommend buying a Mazda from him anytime!

Cars.com

3/9/2016

Mazda service department is outstanding, Danny is always helpful and I feel like I was treated very fair and no way was I put off. Rob doing the work on my Mazda 5 should be commended on his workmanship also does a outstanding job.. Show Full Review

Cars.com

2/25/2016

Tim Russell at Lester-Raines Mazda in Charleston, WV was great to work with. He took his time with us and he was very friendly. They were having computer problems and he went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of. He was very knowledgable and answered all of our questions. Show Full Review

Facebook - Web

2/5/2016

Had an outstanding experience buying our THIRD Mazda from Lester Raines!! Tim Russell is fantastic every time we are ready to purchase a new vehicle. The process is always quick, friendly and the best deal out there. Thumbs Up!!! Show Full Review

Cars.com

10/30/2015

I purchased a new CX3 from Tim Russell on October 26, 2015. The entire process (initial contact, test drive, price negotiation, and delivery) was handled in a professional and courteous manner. Tim was willing to communicate by a variety of methods, including text, email, and phone. He was very knowledgeable about the car and its features, and he was enthusiastic about Mazda cars. Finally, Tim went out of his way to help me pick up my new car. I had to return a leased vehicle to another dealership in Charleston, so Tim met me at that dealership and drove me back to Lester Raines Mazda. Highly recommend purchasing your new Mazda from Tim Russell and Lester Raines Mazda! Show Full Review

Yelp

10/27/2015

Our buying experience was as easy and fun as it can get. Our salesman, Tim Russell, was knowledgeable concerning the vehicle we were interested in. We was patient with my wife, he answered all of my questions and he was as pleasant a man that I have ever encountered. We have never been to Lester Raines before nor have we purchased a Mazda but when we left we felt like we made a good friend. Show Full Review

Cars.com

10/22/2015

I was in the market for a new AWD vehicle. Tim Russell helped me and I test drove the Mazda CX-5. I loved the car, but ended up not purchasing at the time, due to possibly getting a company vehicle. Fast forward to a year later, I changed jobs and was in the market for a new vehicle again. The experience I had with Tim the first time was so great, that I wanted to go back and purchase a car from him. The Mazda CX-3 is new for 2016 and I test drove it and wanted to purchase it. Tim was helpful, courteous, and kept me informed the whole process. This was the best car experience I have ever had. If you want a genuine person who isn't pushy and truly wants you to be happy with your purchase, go to Tim! Show Full Review

Google+

10/10/2015

I recently purchased a new Mazda 6 from Lester Raines Imports and was pleased with the entire experience. The salesmen were courteous and professional, allowing me to drive the cars by myself without the usual passenger seat sales pitch. Their offers were reasonable and they didn't insult me with a low-ball offer right off the bat. I liked the way the same salesman handled every part of the transaction. He appraised my trade, approved the deal, arranged the financing, and handled all of the paperwork without having to consult "the man behind the curtain" or hand me off to anyone else. They made the whole process painless and convenient. I would recommend them to anyone in the market for a new car. Show Full Review